HomeNational21-member all-PTI Punjab cabinet takes oath MIGMG News

21-member all-PTI Punjab cabinet takes oath MIGMG News


A 21-member Punjab cabinet, approved by Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan, took oath of office on Saturday, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

Punjab Governor Balighur Rehman administered the oath to the cabinet members at a ceremony which was attended, besides others, by members of the Punjab Assembly (MPAs), belonging to the PTI and its allied party Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q).

The interesting thing was that despite the fact that Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi is the Punjab chief minister, no member of his party namely the PML-Q was given any position in the cabinet at least in the initial phase as it was all PTI.

Those who took oath of their offices were Dr. Yasmin Rashid, who was made the minister for health, Mian Aslam Iqbal the Minister of Housing and Industries, Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed Minister of Local Bodies, Murad Raas, Minister of Schools and Education, Ali Afzal Sahi, Minister of Transport, Raja Basharat, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Prosecution, Abdul Latif Nazar, Minister of Mines and Minerals.

Similarly, Nawabzada Mansoor was given the portfolio of Ministry of Revenue, Sardar Muhsin Laghari Ministry of Finance, Sardar Shahabuddin Ministry of Social Welfare, Sardar Husnain Bahadur Dreshak Ministry of Food and Livestock, Ansar Majeed Niazi Labor Ministry, Malik Taimur Ministry of Sports.

Likewise, Musarrat Jamshed Cheema was made the information minister. She was also given the portfolio of special assistant to CM on information, while Arsalan Khalid was made the minister for IT.

Ahmad Owais was again made the Punjab advocate general.

Reporter: Qazafi Butt

Reporter: Qazzafi Butt


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Most Popular