- Advertisment -
HomeNationalBy-elections for NA 193: Mohsin Leghari in first place with 18863 votes...

By-elections for NA 193: Mohsin Leghari in first place with 18863 votes – News from the public MIGMG News

- Advertisment -

Migmg news

Inconclusive unofficial results of the NA 193 Rajanpur by-election have started coming in.

In RMS, the Election Commission has received the results of 57 out of 237 polling stations. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)’s Mohsin Laghari is in the first position with 18,863 votes, while Amar Laghari of the PML-N is in the second position. with 11,378 votes. Besides this, Akhtar Gurchani from the Pakistan People’s Party is in the third position with 3,646 votes.

Voting for the by-election in Jampur National Assembly Constituency NA-193 began at 8 am and continued till 5 pm.

PTI’s Mohsin Laghari and PML-N’s Amar Laghari had a close contest, PPP’s Akhtar Hasan Gorchani was also in the field.

A total of 237 polling stations have been established in the electoral unit, of which 68 have been declared sensitive. 2 thousand 650 policemen are engaged to deal with any unpleasant situation, Rangers and army personnel are also on patrol.

It should be noted that this post was vacant due to the death of Tehreek-e-Insaf Sardar Jafar Leghari.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular