- Advertisment -
HomeNationalEngland make 152 runs in 15 overs, seven wickets in hand MIGMG...

England make 152 runs in 15 overs, seven wickets in hand MIGMG News

- Advertisment -


In the third Twenty20 international match on Friday at National Stadium Karachi, England made 152 runs in 15 overs and only three wickets were lost.

In the partnership of the fourth wicket, English batsman Ben Duckett made 49 runs on 29 balls and Harry Brook made 43 runs on 21 balls and both were not out.

England adopted a positive approach with the bat in the 3rd T20 match with Pakistan and succeeded to make 89 runs on three wickets in the first 10 overs.

Opening batsman Will Jacks made 40 runs with 8 fours on 22 balls. He was caught by Mohammad Nawaz on the ball of Usman Qadir.

Second-opening batsman Phil Salt is out on just 8 runs on the ball of Muhammad Hasnain. He was caught by Mohammad Nawaz too.

Dawid Malan performed poorly as he made only 14 runs in 15 balls. Usman Qadir took his wicket when Haider Ali caught him in the ninth over.

Mohammad Nawaz has completed his four overs and remained unsuccessful to get any wicket of the English team.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and sent England in to bat in the third Twenty20 international at the National Stadium in Karachi on Friday.

England, who are on their first tour of Pakistan in 17 years, won the first game of the seven-match series by six wickets, while Pakistan won the second by 10 wickets on Thursday. Both matches took place in Karachi.

Pakistan remained unchanged from the second game, while England handed a T20I debut to batter Will Jacks and added pacers Reece Topley and Mark Wood to the eleven.

Batter Alex Hales, Luke Wood and David Willey were left out.

The remaining matches are in Karachi (Sunday) and Lahore (September 28, 30 and October 2).


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir

England: Moeen Ali (captain), Will Jacks, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Faisal Afridi (PAK

- Advertisment -

Most Popular