HomeNationalMaharashtra political crisis highlights, Ex-ministers don't let go of government bungalows; ...

Maharashtra political crisis highlights, Ex-ministers don’t let go of government bungalows; Out of 40 only 18 ex-ministers left possession – 13 ex-ministers yet to vacate official bungalows MIGMG News


[email protected]


Mumbai : Even though the Thackeray government had to step down in the power struggle in the state, many of the then ministers in the Mahavikas Aghadi government still have a fascination for the government bungalow. Sources in the ministry informed that only 18 of the total 40 bungalows of the ministers under the jurisdiction of the Public Works Department have been vacated. Thirteen ex-ministers and one ex-officer have yet to vacate their bungalows. Interestingly, these 14 unvacated bungalows are known to include many former ministers who joined the Shinde group.

Accommodation for Ministers in the State Cabinet is provided in bungalows at Mantralaya, Malabar Hill and MLA Niwas. In order to get a bungalow of your choice, almost all the ministers are lobbying hard for this. These bungalows have to be vacated within a period of 15 days after the dissolution of the Cabinet; But if the Thackeray government steps down, even after a month, 14 bungalows of the Public Works Department have not been vacated. A vacant bungalow is being repaired. This is the situation till August 5, after which some more ex-ministers may have left the bungalows, sources have predicted.

Meanwhile, the unvacated bungalows include former ministers Uday Samant, Gulabrao Patil, Dadaji Bhuse who supported the Shinde group. Apart from this, NCP’s Dhanjay Munde, Chhagan Bhujbal, Jayant Patil, Jitendra Awad have also not vacated their bungalows. Awad even organized a farewell ceremony at his official residence after the Thackeray government stepped down, thanking all the workers. However, he has not officially left this bungalow. Apart from this, Ashok Chavan, Vijay Wadettiwar, Nana Patole of Congress have also not vacated their bungalow. Along with the minister, officer Sitaram Kunte has also not vacated his bungalow yet.

He gave up the temptation

Uddhav Thackeray, Aditya Thackeray, Yashomati Thakur, Sunil Kedar, Balasaheb Thorat, Rajendra Shingane, Rajesh Tope, Anil Deshmukh, Nawab Malik, Subhash Desai, Nitin Raut, Aslam Sheikh, Dilip Valse Patil, K. C. Padvi, Amit Deshmukh, Varsha Gaikwad, Anil Parab, Sanjay Rathod.

Their fascination did not go away

Dhanjay Munde, Chhagan Bhujbal, Jayant Patil, Ashok Chavan, Jitendra Awad, Dadaji Bhuse, Vijay Wadettiwar, Uday Samant, Hasan Mushrif, Gulabrao Patil, Sandipanrao Bhumre, Shyamrao Patil, Nana Patole (Former Assembly Speaker), Sitaram Kunte (Former Officer)


The Ultimate Managed Hosting Platform

Most Popular