- Advertisment -
HomeNationalPSL defeats Multan, Lahore wins second title in a row - Sports ...

PSL defeats Multan, Lahore wins second title in a row – Sports MIGMG News

- Advertisment -

Migmg news

In the last match of the eighth discipline of Pakistan Super League (PSL), Lahore Qalandar defeated Multan Sultans to win the titles for the second time in a row due to aggressive batting, excellent bowling and excellent leadership by Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Shaheen Shah Afridi, the captain of Lahore Qalandars, won the toss and decided to bat first in the final match of the Pakistan Super League at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The highlight of the match was that 24 thousand cricket fans watched the match.

Multan Sultans

Chasing the target, Multan Sultans opened the innings with Usman Khan and captain Muhammad Rizwan being aggressive early on and doing a triple dance on the rival bowlers.

Multan Sultans suffered their first defeat in the 4th over when Usman Khan was dismissed for 18 off 12 balls for a total of 41.

Russo then quickly pushed the score down with Mohammed Rizwan, with the two putting on a 64-ball partnership of 42. Let’s go. Rashid Khan took the wicket.

Mohammad Rizwan’s innings was completed by Rashid Khan, the skipper scored 34 runs off 23 balls. Kieron Pollard’s innings ended with 19 off 16 balls, Fakhar Zaman took out Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Tim David’s innings ended with 20 runs off 16 balls, Shaheen Shah Afridi got a wicket, Anwar Ali was hit by the skipper for a score. On the very next ball, Usama also left the crease, Haris Rauf caught the ball of the Lahore Qalandars captain.

In 19 overs, Abbas Afridi batted aggressively and Haris Rauf had to endure 21 runs winning in one over. Abbas Afridi scored 17 runs and 6 balls. However, in the last overs, Zaman Khan defeated Multan Sultans by one score in a nerve-wracking match, Multan Sultans scored 199 runs in the given overs. Shaheen Shah Afridi took four wickets, Rashid Khan took two wickets.

Lahore Qalandars Batting

Lahore Qalandar opened the innings with Fakhar Zaman and Mirza Baig, both started playing aggressively from the start. Mirza Tahir Baig’s innings was completed by Ehsanullah, the batsman scored 30 off 18 balls with 5 fours and a six.

Meanwhile, Fakhar Zaman tried some resistance and played big short but was caught by Usman Khan off opener Usama Mir’s ball.

In the next over, Usama Mir walked two Lahore Qalandars players, Ahsan Hafeez and Sam Billings, both of whom returned with 0 and 9 runs respectively.

In the 14th over, Sikandar Raza was bowled by Khushdal Shah for 1 over. Meanwhile, Abdullah Shafiq took out the aggressive batting from Lahore Qalandars, his innings was completed by Anwar Ali, the batsman scored 65 off 40 balls, he hit 8 fours and two sixes in this innings.

At the same time, Shaheen Shah Afridi, the captain of Lahore Qalandar, made the rival bowlers do a triple dance, he played a blistering 44 runs in just 15 balls, in this innings he also hit 5 sixes and two fours.

Lahore Qalandar scored 200 runs in the allotted overs, Usama Mir took three wickets while Khushdil Shah, Ehsanullah and Anwar Ali took one wicket each.

Lahore Qalandars Detachment.

Mirza Tahir Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafiq, Sam Billings, Ahsan Hafeez, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

The Detachment of the Sultans of Multans

Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Riley Russo, Pollard, Tim David, Kush Dil Shah, Anwar Ali, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Cottrell, Ehsanullah.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular